CLUBS DURING NTI 2.0 AND BEYOND - (FOR ATHLETICS - Click HERE)

ALL STUDENTS INTERESTED IN BEING A PART OF A CLUB, PLEASE SUBMIT THE FORMS.

YOU CAN APPLY TO MORE THAN ONE CLUB.

IF YOU ARE ACCEPTED, YOUR TEACHER WILL CONTACT YOU. 

Name of the Club                Club Hours (Days & Times)      Name of the  Sponsor / Teacher                        Email address              SUBMIT YOUR FORM
         
Anime Club   Brenda Peterson brenda.peterson@jefferson.kyschools.us CLICK HERE
         
Cooking Club 1:30 - 2:30  (WED) Amanda Follmer amanda.follmer@jefferson.kyschools.us CLICK HERE
         
Debate Club  12:00 - 1:00 (WED)  Bryan Burns bryan.burns@jefferson.kyschools.us  
         
Drumming 101

11:00 - 12:00 (WED)

Lauren Maxey lauren.maxey@jefferson.kyschools.us CLICK HERE

   

Chess Club

2:00 - 3:00 (MON)

Leslie Hennig

leslie.hennig@jefferson.kyschools.us

 CLICK HERE

         
FCA (Fellowship of Christian Athletes)  1:30 - 2:15 (WED) Clayton Carson clayton.carson@jefferson.kyschools.us Look below for more information
         

Piano Club

 Starting in January

Grace Kim

grace.kim@jefferson.kyschools.us

 CLICK HERE
         
STLP 

1:30 - 2:30 (WED)

Mary Sithu mary.sithu@jefferson.kyschools.us FULL
         
Art Club

2:30 - 3:30 (WED)

Bethany Taylor bethany.taylor@jefferson.kyschools.us FULL
         
Talent Club  

10:00 - 11:00 (WED)

Mya Blanford mya.blanford@jefferson.kyschools.us CLICK HERE
         

Girls Who Code

12:45 - 1:30 (WED)

Sydney Travis

sydney.travis@jefferson.kyschools.us

CLICK HERE
         
         

A LITTLE BIT ABOUT THE CLUBS

Artrageous Club πŸŽ¨ πŸ–ŒοΈβœ‚️

ARTRAGEOUS is a virtual Art Club with live Artrageous art experiment demos and ARTRAGEOUS current news discussions.  Must be Art obsessed to fully benefit from and appreciate this Artrageous Club!  Make a copy of the Art Club application, fill out and share to Ms. Taylor by Friday Sept. 4th.

Drumming 101 πŸ₯ πŸ₯

Do you want to learn the basics of drumming? Do you like to make up beats? Drumming 101 is the club for you! You will need a bucket and some sticks to get started. If you do not have these items, we will talk about it at our first meeting. We will meet on WEDNESDAY at 11:00am starting on September 16. I will create a Google Classroom and send you the code to join on email. If you have any questions, please email Mrs. Maxey:  lauren.maxey@jefferson.kyschools.us

CHESS β™ŸοΈ β™› β™˜

Are you interested in raising your test scores?
Chess is fun!
Chess creates a solid, more focused & independent YOU!
Chess helps you win and lose graciously!
Chess produces strategical, logical thinkers & problem solvers!
Chess is a life-long skill that you will never be sorry for learning!

FCA (Fellowship of Christian Athletes)

FCA is an international non-profit Christian sports ministry.  Its primary focus is serving local communities by equipping, empowering, and encouraging people to make a difference for Jesus Christ.  Even though this particular ministry is geared towards athletes, it is open to whomever (students and staff, athletes and non-athletes, Christians and non-Christians) is interested in participating! The more the merrier! Even if you are unsure right now as to if this club is the right fit for you, it is strongly encouraged that you check us out, even if it is just for one meeting!

STLP (Student Technology Leadership Program) πŸ‘©‍πŸ’» βš™οΈπŸ‘¨‍πŸ’»πŸ–₯️

Students create projects, products, or services to meet those needs and then demonstrate their process and learning via various STLP categories.  Categories range from instructional, technical, or community service-based projects to digital content creation (digital art, photography, design, programming, app development, robotics, etc.)  to technical services (student help desk).  Go to CONWAY STLP

TALENT CLUB πŸŽ€πŸŽΆπŸŽ™οΈ

Are you a SINGER, DANCER, MUSICIAN, POET or RAPPER who would like to share their talent with others? Join the Talent Club! MEETS WEDNESDAYS FROM 10:00 - 11:00 am. List your name, grade, talent and email below and we will get back to you about the details!! Hosted by Mrs. Blanford, the co-producer of Conway's Famed Talent Show!

GIRLS WHO CODE (GWC)πŸ€–βš™οΈ

This club is open to girls grades 6-8 to explore coding in a fun & friendly environment.  GWC is now an international program on a mission to close the gender gap in technology and to change the image of what a programmer looks like and does. In GWC, not only do we talk about and work with tech, but we strive to create a sense of bravery, sisterhood, and activism in young women through projects and activities. Last year was our first year with a GWC at Conway.